• Grey Spotify Icon
  • Grey Apple Icon
  • Grey Google Play Icon

About the album

Beyond This Line is my debut album composed of songs that I wrote in the 10 years since my departure from Canadian Idol. Stripped-down and intimate recordings where I accompany myself on guitar and piano.


I released the album independently on International Women's Day 2015 with partial proceeds benefiting the Assaulted Women's Helpline.

“Beyond This Line is a wishful album, showcasing love, heartbreak and those small life changing moments. The majority of the album is quiet, featuring a folk/acoustic/jazz inspired sound, with lots of piano and acoustic guitar allowing Juatco’s vocals to shine. Case in point, her soft, simple cover of ‘Early Morning Rain’.”

- Kat Harlton for LITHIUM MAGAZINE


Breaking down "Beyond This Line"

A song-by-song breakdown of each song on my album, what each song means to me, and how I found the inspiration.


Beyond Beyond This Line (thoughts on fear and love)

Read my blog about how I made this album.

Learn more on my blog

"Standout tracks for me are the title track ‘Beyond This Line’ and her duet ‘Away' ... It’s in these tracks that her spirited, rambunctious personality starts to bleed through, and lets her showcase her feisty side."

- Kat Harlton for LITHIUM MAGAZINE

© 2019-2020 ELENA JUATCO

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Spotify Icon
  • Apple Music Social Icon
  • Black Google Play Icon